More to Come

With the marathon now over and all the runners back into their routines and gearing up for the holidays, we’re starting our planning for 2009.

I can’t reveal any details yet, but we should have more info on INGNYCMarathon.org soon.

In the meantime, if you’re ready to run and want to lock up a spot for next year, there is a charity option already open offering guaranteed entry. With the long lead time to raise your funds, now might be a good time to make your commitment.

Have great Thanksgiving. And thank you runners, fans, and visitors.

3 Responses to More to Come

  1. Arlene Carino says:

    I am London, England. I have run the NY marathon from 2003,2005,2006,2007,2008. I am signing up for 2009. Each race I look forward just like my birthday. Sounds geeky, but I just love it. The people, the atmosphere. VERRAZANO bridge, QUEENSBOROUGH bridge are the two I always look forward to running. Its such a majestic feeling running through the streets of New York. I LOVE IT!!
    But every year the cost of each race raise by about £200. For example 2008 – I have to pay £900 which is flight, + entry/bus only. I spent in total inc accommodation £2000.

    I just wondered if there’s a way I could apply directly to ING marathon.

    Let me know.
    Arlene

  2. Martha from Belgium says:

    Hello, I am from Belgium and my dream is to run the NY marathon 2009, it will be my 50th birthday ! I prepare it since 2 years now and even I am selling lasagnes for having enough money to come in NY (flight + hotel) is very expensive. I’ve already wrote an email and they told me that with 3:20:57, my best chrono this year in Eindhoven (Holland), I would have guarantee entry. I know that for Belgium there are very few entry. Please, let me know – I dream it since very long time…. How can I do ?
    Thank you very much
    Martha

  3. gina says:

    hi arlene,
    my name is gina subido from Roseville, CA. i’m just wondering if you are the same arlene carino that i knew in high school. i graduated from HTA in 1981. I’ve been trying to track down my high school friends for a reunion next year. pls. email me at gsubido@surewest.net. thanks and good luck to your marathon. God bless.

Leave a Reply

