WNBC is the Place to Be

If Ed is the Web Guy, then let me introduce myself as Sara the PR Girl. How are you? Our media relations team works hand-in-hand to tell the incredible story of the ING New York City Marathon – and as many stories from the amazing 39,000 runners as possible. So if you’ve sent in your story in the past few months, many thanks.

I’m going to try and give a few “journalist shout outs” in the next few weeks, as the media is a crucial piece of the overall puzzle. Here are my first two: SHOUT OUT to Enez Paganuzzi, who is the assignment manager at WNBC-TV here in New York. Some of the greatest people we work with in the media community are our partners at WNBC, and Enez is at the top of my list. She is hilarious. You’ll never see her face on TV, but the nightly news wouldn’t happen without her. Probably one of the busiest women in NYC, but she always makes time for me and my colleague Lorraine in the heat of marathon season. Enez, *k on everything!

My second SHOUT OUT goes to WNBC sports anchor Otis Livingston. He’s the man and one of our favs at NYRR. Last week, Otis came out to St. Hope Leadership Academy Charter School in Harlem and interviewed Abdi Abdirahman before Abdi served as the guest coach for the Young Runners practice. We’re trying to get Otis to run the Marathon one of these days …

We’ll try to post links to all of WNBC’s stories – and other great stories journalists write – so check back regularly. And make sure you tune in to WNBC on Sunday, November 2. The race will be broadcast live exclusively on WNBC 4 New York for five hours from 9:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m. In addition, a one-hour highlights show will be featured on NBC Sports from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. EST.

Bye for now.

One Response to WNBC is the Place to Be

  1. And I am Erik and I reveal every year a selfportrait of 33 x 20 foot along the course of the ING New York City Marathon in order to show my next I Will Win artwork for 6-7 seconds to approximately 37,000 runners and almost 260 million television viewers in 125 countries.

    I call the selfportraits I Will Win as the series draw attention to all those anonymous individuals, from all over the world, that strive to improve the quality of their live on a daily basis. In other words I Will Win is like the American Dream.

Leave a comment